Let’s Ride

My Forever Love
When we met at 18
I had no idea
what was in store.

Crazy days, crazy ways
pushing boundaries
the chance to soar.

Some days, I didn't
think 
we'd survive.

So glad
we didn't give up.
We were meant to thrive.

Five conceptions.
Four births.
One heart, one love.

Twenty years in,
I'd do it again.
I'm ready for more.

Let's take this tribe
on the rest of this ride
and do everything that we said.

I'm here for it all.
The good and the bad.
You have my heart and my hand. 

One thought on “Let’s Ride

  1. Such a beautiful tribute to your marriage. When you both walking in faith together with Jesus, He will bless the marriage he planned for the both you you. Love you both. Ms Pat

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.